UPDATE: DPLC Endorsements for May 15 Non-Partisan Primary

On March 15, the DPLC Central Committee voted unanimously to endorse Betty Taylor for Eugene City Council - Ward 2 in the May 15 Non-Partisan Primary Election.
The Central Committee had previously endorsed the following candidates:
Kitty Piercy for Mayor of Eugene
Denise Bean for Mayor of Springfield
Pete Sorenson for Lane County Board of Commissioners – South Eugene
Rob Handy for Lane County Board of Commissioners – North Eugene
George Brown for Eugene City Council – Ward 1
Cj Mann for Springfield City Council – Ward 4
Candidates are endorsed with a vote of at least 85% of the Central Committee who were present at the meeting. The Central Committee consists of elected and appointed precinct committee members.
Candidates who won the endorsement can claim that they are an endorsed candidate of the Democratic Party of Lane County. More candidates may be endorsed. If you are a Democrat who is running in a non-partisan race and are seeking an endorsement please contact campaign@dplc.org.